Tuesday, March 1, 2016


Sunday 28th February 2016
Littered Place
KaSaPa, Kannada Sahitya Parishath is State literary organization, having district units throughout the state. Elections are held once in three years to elect State President and District Unit President by the members of the organization.
The former State President Mr Pundalika Halambi's tenure of three years finished in November 2015 and the elections for electing the new State President and District Unit President was held on Sunday 28th Feb. 2016 at National High School, BasvanaGudi, Bengaluru.
The elections were held like Assembly and BBMP elections where lot of supporters canvassing for their candidates with pamphlets and verbal request. The premises were thoroughly littered with papers, huge flex banners of the candidates around the compound.

with FrontRunner Manu Baligar
 The elections were very much disorganized. I had to check at four rooms going up and down to first floor to locate my polling booth. However, finally after some struggle, could vote for State and Unit President.
Mr Manu Baligar and Mr JayaPrakash Gowda were the front runners among the 14 candidates for State President.
Mr Manu Baligar and Mr Mayanna were elected as State President and Bengaluru District President.
Written 01March 2016

No comments:

Post a Comment